Patricia, another adopted cousin reaching out; this time from Spain!

Standard

Yesterday I received a 23andme message from a new match. It seems a cousins from across the Atlantic has reached out. She is looking for her birth-family also. She is unsure of not just her date of birth; but also her year of birth.

There is a slight language barrier, she speaks Spanish & French fluently, she is unsure of her English. I speak English & Brooklyn-ese.

Appreciate technology and Google translate. Unsure of how much it gets across my actual meaning – but it’s all we have for now. I am excited to meet another cousin. However, the list of adopted cousins continues to grow – I guess 10 or so out of 1000+ isn’t so bad!

I have some ideas for her; I wait to hear back from her.

 

 

Leave a Reply

