Ancestry!!

Standard

A promise to myself I didn’t have to personally keep!

I asked for an Ancestry DNA test for my holiday gift and I am getting it!

I am so excited and yet, maintaining an general attitude of ‘que sera’! I cannot get too excited; I cannot get caught up in the moment because I may not get any closer than 3rd+ cousins again.

I have hopes and dreams to find the truth; but I need to stay grounded. I see my new found cousins, also adopted or looking for their other parent because they have no information on them. They are making strides sometimes, sometimes not. Sometimes I am in awe of their relentlessness to find their truth and I am extremely happy for them.

We will see!

January 2015 Update –

test ordered / test received / test taken –> returned to Ancestry.com

And now we wait!!

Leave a Reply

