Geni and DNA

Standard

Exciting but now what …

So the newest company to join the DNA revolution is Geni.com. You can ‘connect’ your DNA to their database and build your tree for free. I  am sure the upgrade to Geni Pro fro the $119 a year would be worth it – but is it worth it if I cannot put my parents in my tree?

I connected my Family Tree DNA account to  Geni.com and that was pretty simple to do and very very quick. I guess I should have read up more ion it than starting to write this blog entry. I have some matches that I do not recognize the surnames on. It isn’t showing me to much more than a name and surnames; so I am unable to see any connection. I don’t know how far off the connection is. I am hoping that these user names show up in FTDNA and Ancestry.

Stay Tuned!! I will let you know what I find.

Leave a Reply

